“Servant-Style Leadership”

As I begin to ponder on the qualities of a leader from God’s point of view.  From my readings and communication with the LORD, his most excellent leaders had no problems being servants first to the LORD.

God is the one who raises a leader up.  I have learned through study of God’s word, God detests a prideful heart and a haughty look (spirit).  God says in the Book of Proverbs 16:5 (NIV), that”The LORD detests all the proud of heart. Be sure of this: They will not go unpunished.” 

So for me as I lead as humbly as I know how, always monitoring my pride that it does not rise up and swindle me!

My  walk with God is a conscious effort as I evaluate my heart and motives daily to ensure it lines up with God’s purpose as all of my knowledge, businesses, materials, trades, it all belongs to God.  He has only lent it to me and my loved ones.  I own nothing!

We came in this world without any riches, statuses,  and we are not able to take our position, power, money to our resting places.  That is why there is a story behind my PRAISE!  It is God’s grace and mercy that has kept me thus far, and God’s grace and mercy that will take protect me until he returns.

Let us not serve God for the gifts we receive or blessings we may receive but,  let us serve Him for who HE is.  When one comes into full knowledge of God, one has to be prepared to hear and deliver the truth according to what God tells them. Finally, my child, be strong and very courageous.  (Ephesians: 10-18, NIV)

Praises be to God, the almighty for all His mercies and revelation.  Help us to continue to be mighty servant leaders for your people, prepare our hearts and minds to work.  Though the work is plenty, the laborers are few.  (Luke 10:2, NIV) So let us do our do diligence to go ye therefore, making disciples, and baptizing people, in the name of God, the Father; Jesus, the son; and our Counselor, the Holy Spirit.

Be encouraged today and know that God is in control at all times, in all seasons, and in all reasons. Subscribe to Stimulation to Success Ministries today, and be blessed!  Have a wonderful and powerful rest of the week, love Vanessa!

